Book Related

March Wrap Up & April TBR

I’m a little late getting this one up, with work and life and stuff. But better late than never, right?

Books I Read & Reviewed In March:

 

I managed to get through 6 books and a novella this month. That’s pretty crazy to me considering that I work full time, spent some time with friends, was sick, and moved this past month. I won’t go into too much detail here, but I’ve linked my reviews to the titles below:

The Martian by Andy Weir 4/5
Firstlife by Gena Showalter 2/5
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard 5/5
The Boy Who Drew Monsters by Keith Donohue 3/5
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard 4/5
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 3/5
Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher 3/5

I was generally pleased with all of these books, some not quite living up to the expectation,  some turning out to be very enjoyable. I knocked a few books off of my ever growing TBR, though, which was great, since it was becoming a little daunting.

Books I Acquired in March:

I have a problem when it comes to buying books. But I did much better this month than I did in February (we won’t talk about February…). I am also please to say that I got all of these books either used or at a significant discount, which really just makes it better.

I also got a few e-books, but since I don’t have the physical copy, I won’t add them to this list.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
Where I Lost Her by T. Greenwood
I Know This Much is True by Wally Lamb
The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly
City of Bones by Cassandra Claire
Night Film by Marisha Pessl

April TBR:

After managing to read so many books in March, I’m looking forward to tackling close to the same in April. We’ll see how that goes, as it should be a busy month work-wise, but my plan is to be optimistic.

Exit, Pursued By A Bear by E.K. Johnston – I saw this book in the bookstore when it first came out, and I’ve wanted to read it since. I’ve come across a e-book version, and I’m looking forward to seeing how it is.
City of Bones by Cassandra Claire – I want to win the club of people who have read this! I  actually started it the other day, and then got distracted and haven’t gone back to it yet. This month, though!
Two If By Sea by Jacquelyn Mitchard – I was lucky enough to receive a free copy of this book from Goodreads Giveaways! It just came in the mail today, and I can’t wait to see how it is.
Where I Lost Her by T. Greenwood – I hadn’t heard of this one, but I came across it in the store, and it caught my attention. It’s been sitting on my shelf since the beginning of the month, so I’m going to finally pick it up and see what it’s like.

Some Favourite Songs For March:

*Not necessarily released in March, just what I was listening to.*

Cheap Thrills by Sia
Hymn for the Weekend by Coldplay
I Took A Pill In Ibiza by Mike Posner

There you have it, my March wrap up and what my reading plans are for April. What do you have on your TBR for April?

4 thoughts on “March Wrap Up & April TBR

  1. Looks like a marvelous reading month, Hilary! There was so much hype surrounding Firstlife for its intriguing premise, but I’ve seen a lot of negative reviews for it so I don’t think I’ll actually pick it up. As for City of Bones, I am a huge fan of Cassie Clare’s books. City of Bones is probably my least favorite by her but TMI only gets better especially towards City of Glass. You should definitely give The Infernal Devices a try; that trilogy is even better than TMI in my opinion. Happy reading and blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment