Music Related

Saturday Song: Low by Flo Rida

Happy Saturday! I’ve been going down memory lane as far as music goes lately, and been listening to a bunch of songs that were super popular when I was in junior/senior high school. And so that’s where this week’s song came from. This song was so popular my grade 9/10 years, and you couldn’t go… Continue reading Saturday Song: Low by Flo Rida

Reviews

Review: The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn’t mind—she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, listening to her nurse’s fairy tales. Above all, she loves the chilling story of Frost, the… Continue reading Review: The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

Reviews

Book Review: Unraveling Oliver by Liz Nugent

In this “compelling, clever, and dark” (Heat magazine) thriller, a man’s shocking act of savagery stuns a local community–and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware. “I expected more of… Continue reading Book Review: Unraveling Oliver by Liz Nugent

Music Related

Saturday Song: Dear Life by High Valley

Happy Saturday! I should probably be doing something Christmas related, as someone who celebrates Christmas. But honestly, after all my work and Christmas themed sessions, I’m kind of over the whole Christmas music thing. So we’re gonna do country music instead! I keep hearing more and more of High Valley’s music on the radio station… Continue reading Saturday Song: Dear Life by High Valley

Book Related

My Most Disappointing Books of 2017

It wouldn’t be right to do a series of posts on the end of the year and not include one where I talk about the books that disappointed me most this year. I’ve opted to go with disappointing books, rather than books I hated. There weren’t too many of the latter, to be honest. But… Continue reading My Most Disappointing Books of 2017

Reviews

Audiobook Reviews #5: Identical & Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Do twins begin in the womb? Or in a better place? Kaeleigh and Raeanne are identical down to the dimple. As daughters of a district-court judge father and a politician mother, they are an all-American family — on the surface. Behind the facade each sister has her own dark secret, and that’s where their differences… Continue reading Audiobook Reviews #5: Identical & Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Book Related

Book Spotlight: Murder in Little Shendon by A.H. Richardson

The Hazlitt/Brandon Murder Mystery series follows a pair of clever, colorful and charismatic sleuths – Sir Victor Hazlitt and Beresford Brandon – as they scratch their heads searching for clues to figure out whodunit. The first book in the series, Murder in Little Shendon, is a thriller murder mystery which takes place in a quaint… Continue reading Book Spotlight: Murder in Little Shendon by A.H. Richardson