Music Related

Saturday Song: If This Is Love by Ruth B.

Happy Saturday!

As you’re reading this, I’m in the process of travelling 1.5 hours away from my home to play with my community concert band in a festival. So hopefully, we’re doing well, but we’re not the strongest group, so any luck you can send our way for a good performance is greatly appreciated!

But on another musical note:

 

I have a subscription to Apple Music for work, but I use it for my own music as well. Every week, they put together a playlist of suggested songs based on what you have been listening to of late. Mine can often be filled with children’s music and classic country, as that’s what I use for work frequently, but sometimes I find something fun.

I wasn’t a huge fan of Ruth B. last hit, Peter Pan. It just seemed silly to me. But I am in love with this song. It’s a bit heavy, but her voice is incredible and it’s a great song to balance out all the bouncy pop music that comes out this time of year.

Take a listen and let me know what you think!

Leave a comment