Book Related

Books I’m Probably Never Going To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and the Bookish.

They’re still on break, so I’m still going back and doing some of the topics I’ve missed. This week, I’ve decided on books that I’ll probably never pick up, since it seems like a fun list to make. There are a lot of factors that go into deciding what books I will and will not pick up, especially considering that you can only read so much each year. A lot of it comes down to my own interest, but sometimes other things come up for books that turn me off.

Let’s do it!

30233110

With all the comments and issues that seem to have come out of this book, it’s turned me off ever wanting to pick it up.

256683

I actually got about 100 pages into this book before I couldn’t deal with the writing anymore. I hear that they get better in later books, but I’m not struggling through the fanfiction-y writing of this book to see if that’s true.

19288043

Saw the movie. Was good, but not good enough for me to want to read the book.

15745753

I read Fangirl and liked that well enough, but I have absolutely not interest in this book whatsoever.

17675462

I actually started this book, and got 50 pages in before I stopped caring. Won’t be picking it up again.

2657

Because my high school’s English program was a joke, I got to avoid reading this. I know it’s supposed to be one of those books everyone needs to read, but it just looks boring. Plus, my mum hated it, and usually that’s a good sign I won’t enjoy it as well.

10964

Despite the popularity of this series, I have no interest in it. Historical fiction isn’t my thing, and if I’ve heard correctly, there’s lot of sex for the sake of sex, which I’m not a fan of.

28962906

This book and its sequel has been around the blogging community a lot, and while it sounds like something I’d enjoy, I just end up turned off by the synopsis. I don’t know why.

26114463

Please see above.

What books do you have absolutely no interest in reading? Let me know in the comments below!

20 thoughts on “Books I’m Probably Never Going To Read

      1. I just have to wonder, how did it get to that point? What editor saw that manuscript and thought, damn this’ll sell? I don’t understand how the audience that bought into enjoy the writing, either, but that’s for them, so enjoy I guess? ^^;

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Agh TKaMB is my favourite book ever. I read it for school and it was the only book I actually enjoyed. It’s not boring, very poignant! Much better than the other crap I read, like Pride & Prejudice or Wuthering Heights, yawn!
    I’m with you on Outlander, I very much doubt I’ll ever bother with it. Gone Girl was better as a book but I don’t think it’s a must read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s one of those books people seem to either love or hate, never anything in between. I do agree with you on Pride & Prejudice et al. So boring. Who cares? 😛
      For Gone Girl, it’s more that I know the ending now, so I’m just not that interested. Watching the movie before reading the book is never a good idea for that reason 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

