Book Related

Books I Read Because of the Book Blogging Community

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and the Bookish.

Technically, Top Ten Tuesday is taking a break until August. But since this meme has been going on a lot longer than I’ve been blogging myself, I like taking advantage of these breaks to go back and do some themes that I’ve missed.

So this week, I’ve opted to do ‘Books That You Read Because of Another Blogger’. I’m broadening this a little, because while there are some bloggers who I’ve read a fair few books from, it makes this more interesting (to me) to make it general.

Here we go!

18692431

I would have never picked this book up without seeing it all over the blogging community. And I’m glad to have read it, even if I wasn’t totally sold on it.

27883214

Okay, so maybe I would have read this eventually just because of the description alone. But I read it as early as I did because of seeing it all over the blogging community, and because everyone made it sound so good!

16143347

I also read this because I found the book on sale. But I probably wouldn’t have even looked at it if I hadn’t seen all the hype on here. And it’s such a fun book, such a great summer read.

15749186

I tend of like contemporary YA in theory better than I do in reality, but after seeing all the hype around this series, I ended up picking it up about a year ago. And I kind of don’t get the hype? I mean, they’re fine, but they’re nothing special. But that’s probably just me.

28448287

I only heard of this book because of seeing it around on the blogging community, and it’s such a cool idea and fun story. A little gimmick-y, but I’m still looking forward to checking out the second one.

16034235

I came across this one on the blogging community before I was even a part of it, back when this series was the only thing people were talking about. And I love the first two books, just not the later ones so much.

18189606

Morgan Matson is a popular name around here. Despite my tendency to not be big on contemporary, I rather enjoyed this book.

9754815

Apparently, the blogging community is how I end up choosing what contemporary books I bother with.

17399160

I love this series so much, and I’m so grateful to the blogging community for introducing to these books.

What are the best books the blogging community has recommended to you?

8 thoughts on “Books I Read Because of the Book Blogging Community

  1. I also read Caraval and Snow Like Ashes in part because of the blogging community. A friend gave me We Were Liars as a gift and I’m not 100% why because I don’t normally read YA contemporary. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

