Book Related

Go To Summer Re-Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s theme is summer reads/beach reads/something along those lines. I’m 99% sure I’ve done both the books I plan to read this summer and summer read recommendations. So I’m attempt a slight variation on this, and doing my favourite summer re-reads.

My schedule eases up in the summer as many of my school programs finish, so I often find myself with more time than usual on my hands. Which means more books! But with the lazy feeling of summer, I often like to reread some of my old favourites in between tackling new books. So here’s a list of those.

23009402

Sarah Dessen’s books are some of my favourite summer rereads, even though I’ve read them all a million and two times.

18403921

If you’ve followed this blog for a while, you’ll know that this series is my guilty pleasure read. Chances are, I’ll pick one of them up at some point this summer.

10507293

Another guilty pleasure read that I have a tendency to pick up throughout the summer. Always on my Kobo though, because I hate the covers of this series.

11127

Despite the fact that my favourite of this series is set in winter, this is a summer series for me. Maybe I read it for the first time in the summer. Who knows. It was almost 16 years ago.

721931

If it’s summer and you don’t reread a Harry Potter book, is it really summer?

30201136

Okay, so I know this isn’t one I’ve reread a bunch of times already, but it’s one I’m planning to reread so whatever.

18619684

I read this book for the first time in 2005, and I think I’ve reread it every summer except one since.

22522808

Neil Gaiman’s short stories are a summer thing for me. This is less of a reread, because I tend to only read a few at a time, and I still have some in each collection that I haven’t read. But whatever.

What are you favourite summer rereads? Let me know in the comments below!

11 thoughts on “Go To Summer Re-Reads

  1. I read “the Selection” series for the first time last summer, and I agree, it’s a perfect summer read. My new thing is that I’ve been picking a series LIKE “the Selection” every summer (YA series that is done or close and is a little fluffy) and going all the way through it. This year I’m doing “Throne of Glass”, and I think two summers ago I read “The Mortal Instruments”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have not reread a book for quite a long time. However, I am in the middle of my fifth book this summer: already read Oliver Twist, A Clearing in the Forest, One Hundred Story Home and Five Little Pigs. Now in the middle of the fourth Land of Stories book

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

