Book Related

Fantasy Books I’m Excited to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and the Bookish.

I’m writing this after dark the night before it’s going up, because apparently, I got ahead of myself and wrote next week’s and scheduled it for this week. I am on the ball lately, folks.

But anyway.

This is supposed to be a list of books specific to a certain genre that I’ve recently added to my TBR. But I have been not adding books to my TBR because I’m trying to manage such things. I added a bunch today, but not many of them will fit into my chosen genre of fantasy.

So here goes.

16096824

Still haven’t read it. Gotta get on this.

18712887

I’ve had a copy of this books for about a year and a half now, and it just sits there on my shelf. I’m really excited about it, it just keeps getting overlooked.

20983362

See above two books.

32768509

I just heard of this book, and I’m so excited to check it out! It’s supposed to be a feminist Snow White retelling, and it sounds so good.

30237061

This is another book jumping on the circus bandwagon, but it does look really good. So I’m excited to give it a go.

29939389

This book has been getting a lot of hype, and I’ve been debating picking up a copy lately.

8490112

I came across a copy of this book a week or so ago, and I’m pretty excited to give it a read.

230852

I came across this book at a book sale in my city a couple weeks back, and I couldn’t leave without it. And I’m excited for it.

What are some fantasy books you’ve recently added to your TBR? Let me know in the comments below!

31 thoughts on “Fantasy Books I’m Excited to Read

  1. Daughter of Smoke & Bone and A Court of Thorns & Roses are both fantastic, so I hope you end up enjoying them as much as I did once you read them. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard a lot of mixed things for Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and an insane amount of positives for ACOTAR, so I’m hopeful for both, but we’ll see how it goes.
      Girls Made of Snow and Glass looks so good! I can’t wait to read it.

      Like

  2. Daughter of the Burning City is definitely on my list. I like the circus genre we’ve got going on in ya these days, so I hope to enjoy it while it lasts.

    Daughter of Smoke and Bone was a fun, weird book. I need to read the other books in the series myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you enjoy Daughter of Smoke & Bone! I know there’s a lot of hype surrounding that series, so hopefully you can ignore all of that and judge the book only based on its own merits (although that may be an impossible task).

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This list looks great. I am on the lookout for fantasy books to take on holiday with me, some of these titles look like books I want to read, especially Passengers, and City of Saints and Madmen! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

