Book Related

Books I Am Planning To Read This Summer

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is a summer reads freebie. Since I’ve already done a post on Summer Reading Recommendations, I’ve decided to do a post about the books I am planning to read myself this summer.

Because I run a lot of children’s programs that revolve around the school year, my workload lightens significantly during the summer. I always plan to get a ton of reading done, though I’m planning to do a couple of courses and some other things this summer, so we’ll see how it actually goes. But these are some books that I am hoping to get to through July and August (maybe a bit before, maybe a bit after. I work on school year, so summer is July and August to me).

16096824

I still haven’t read this. It’s been on these lists for so long it almost seems like a tradition at this point, rather than something I actually plan to read. But I swear I’m going to read this one soon!

25448932

If you read my blog a lot, you know that this series is my guilty pleasure read. And the new book comes out in June! I’m so excited, especially since this one took a lot longer to come out than originally anticipated.

22090462

This book has sat on my shelf for so long without being picked up. And it looks so good! So I really want to get to it this summer.

18712887

This is soon going to be the list of books I’ve hard for a long time and never got around to reading at the rate we’re going.

30312860

I’m not the biggest fan of this series, but I’ve made it this far, and so I want to at least give this book a go. Plus, it’s a nice summer read, being contemporary and all.

20983362

Another one I’ve had a while, and still not read. It’s lists like these that make me wonder if I ever actually read anything, because it seems like it’s always the same books on these lists.

32571395

So I don’t actually have a copy of this one yet (plot twist on this list! I’m so tired while writing this, please ignore me), but I really want to read it, because it looks amazing.

853510

My partner loves Agatha Christie books, and we have almost all of the Poirot and Marple books in the apartment. And he’s been at my to read this one, so I’m gonna give it a go!

I’ve also got some ARCs and review copies I’m planning to get to this summer, and I’ll probably do a list for those sometime in the near future.

What are you planning to read this summer? Let me know in the comments below!

21 thoughts on “Books I Am Planning To Read This Summer

  1. I read Murder on the Orient Express and I love mysteries especially Agatha Christie. I am currently reading Oliver Twist right and loving it and so in fond of Oliver. After that book, I will read A Clearing in the Forest. Don’t know if I will have time for more than two books

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, that cover for Queen of the Tearling is fun. I don’t think I ever actually *looked* at it before.

    Is that first book on audio? Maybe you could just pop it in when you get in the car or something and get it read that way?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

