Book Related

My Favourite Book Covers of All Time

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is a cover freebie, so I’ve opted to show you guys my favourite covers of all time. Some of these are also books that I love, and for some of them, I just really like the cover.

So here goes!

28512486

I actually picked up the first book in this series because I loved the cover. I didn’t even know what it was about. But the third one is my favourite of the three.

23212667

I wasn’t a huge fan of this book, but I love all the colours and silhouettes on the cover.

25785357

Another book I wasn’t a fan of, but this cover is fantastic. I love the hourglass and the two afterlives represented on each half. Someone did an amazing job with this.

 25614492

I have a thing for oceans on covers of books. I have not even read this book.

16429619

I’m not usually a huge fan of having characters or people on covers of books, but there’s something about this one that I just love.

13158800

The lighthouse silhouette is just so simple and pretty for this book.

13206900

All of the Lunar Chronicles books have great covers, but this one is my favourite.

20983362

This has been on my shelf for a while, but I haven’t read it yet. I do love the city in a bottle though.

23299512

This just looks so cool.

12000020

This was a cover buy originally, but it turned out to be a great story too.

What are your favourite book covers? Let me know in the comments below?

28 thoughts on “My Favourite Book Covers of All Time

  1. Awesome post! I love all the covers on here- especially Frost Like Night (also a cover buy for me, though I’ve not finished the series yet 😉 ), Firstlife, Kiss of Deception and Salt to the Sea! Also love that you did this in a colour coded way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It can be quite difficult to describe some of my favorite book covers. My parents bought me a red, simple, and elegant unabridged book of Les Misérables. That cover is one of my favorite covers and actually engrained into the cover are words and character names of that book.

    My Don Quixote book, which is a wonderful cover is quite simple with a picture of a knight errant on it and the cover is actually black.

    Well, as a matter of fact, I have all of my classic covers.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Simple, but elegant. My parents got me that Les Misérables book after I found interest in reading the unabridged version of the book. I wanted to read the unabridged after reading the abridged because I honestly felt there was something missing about the masterpiece feel of that book

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That was a book I wouldn’t have just decided to read at all. If I just came across the story for the first time in a bookstore, I wouldn’t have decided to read it one bit. The musical was what inspired me to read the book because I wanted to learn more about the storyline

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

