Book Related

The Emoji Book Tag

So this tag originated on BookTube (based on what I can find. I did some Google work, but can’t find anything that says who originally created it. If someone knows, please let me know!), but I was tagged by Sydney @ Sydney’s Shelves, and I’m super excited to do this one!

The rules are fairly simple: Pick some of your favourite emojis, and find books that go with them.

I have a tendency to use the same two emojis for everything, because I’m lazy and don’t want to go hunting down more through my tiny phone. So I’ve added a few I don’t always use for purposes of this not being two books long.

smiling-face-with-heart-shaped-eyes

Heart Eyes Emoji:
A Book I Love The Cover Of

28512486

Isn’t it pretty?!?

face-with-stuck-out-tongue-and-winking-eye

However You’re Supposed To Describe This Emoji:
A Weird But Good Book

15783514

This book is pretty bizarre, but it’s also so good!

hot-beverage

Coffee Emoji:
A Book That Kept Me Up All Night

18498558

This book is so good! I’ve reread it a couple of times, and it’s always a one-sitting read. And it’s freaky enough to make sleeping questionable.

beamed-ascending-musical-notes

Music Note Emoji:
A Book About Music

51738

There aren’t too many books about music that I really enjoy, but I loved Just Listen.

clinking-beer-mugs

Beer Clinking Emoji:
A Party In A Book

30201136

This book is so much fun! There are only a few party-ish things in this book, but the book itself is so much fun.

bicycle

Bike Emoji:
A Book About Bikes, I Guess?

5664985

This is all I’ve got, folks.

spouting_whale_emoji_large

Whale Emoji:
My OTP

13206900

So, explaining why the whale represents my OTP would take a lot of explaining and linking on my part. We’ll leave that go for now. But I do love Winter and Jacin together!

I Tag…

YOU!
GO DO THIS NOW.

9 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

Leave a Reply

