Music Related

Saturday Song: Good To You by Marianas Trench

Happy Saturday!

For one of the first times ever, I actually didn’t have a song in mind when I sat down to write this post today. I had a whole lot of nothing. So I’m using the last song that played in my car as I drove home this morning.

So this song was popular quite some time ago, maybe 7 or so years at this point? But I remember this playing on the radio all the time when I was finishing up high school and going into university. This isn’t one that plays on the air so much anymore, but is still alive and well on my iPod! Every time I hear it, I’m always brought back to driving around with my sister and counting down the days until I finally got out of high school and away from my hometown.

Take a listen and let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “Saturday Song: Good To You by Marianas Trench

  1. I think I have a real disconnect between the image of the singers and the song itself. Like, the song sounds more pop but the singers looks more emo? It made it feel kind of weird.

    The song overall isn’t bad, but I think my problem is that the instruments are playing too loudly to hear the lyrics, which makes it hard to get what the song itself is about if you’re listening to it without watching the video.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

