Book Related

The Most Unique Books I’ve Ever Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is… The most unique books I’ve ever read!

This is a hard list of make, because there are a lot of factors that can affect the list. What if a book isn’t really unique, and I just haven’t read the others book that are like them? Or what if the books I read just aren’t that unique, and I just haven’t read the really good stuff? So maybe the books on this list are unique, and maybe they’re not, but I’ve only have what I’ve read to go by, so here goes nothing!

359410

This book had the most fascinating take on death that I’ve seen in a book to date. I’ve read a few books that deal with similar subjects, but never one quite like this.

28954189

I’ve read a fair few futuristic stories, but this one is definitely interesting. The idea of having to train people to end lives because no one would die otherwise? Definitely something different.

15783514

Gaiman has such an incredible imagination, and this is definitely one of my favourites by him. It’s such a fantastical, imaginative story that stands out in the sea of fantasy stories.

1118668

This book definitely wins the prize for the most unique narrator.

8621462

This is such a beautiful, unique take on how grief manifests in kids. It’s one of those books that is beautiful to read as an adult, and would be a great way to help kids understand grief.

18403921

This series is unique because of the relationships between the characters. None of the relationships on their own are unique, but the combination of all of them make it interesting.

9361589

There have been more and more circus stories of late, but this is the one that seemed to pop up first. It’s such a unique setting that makes it stand out in a crowd.

25785357

I wasn’t particularly fond of this book – too violent and it goes a whole lot of nowhere – but I had to admit that it’s a wonderfully unique idea. The idea of life being a precursor to the afterlife, and the way that afterlife divides up is just brilliant. I wish it were a better book, honestly.

3636

This is an oldie, but still a great, unique novel. The idea of the entire world being so controlled that people don’t even see colour anymore is amazing. And the ending is one of my favourites of all time.

What are some of the most unique books you’ve read? Let me know in the comments below!

11 thoughts on “The Most Unique Books I’ve Ever Read

Leave a Reply

