Book Related

All-Time Favourite Book Characters

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and The Bookish.

As of today (aka, Saturday, when I tend to write my posts for the week), there’s no theme listed for the 7th, so rather than going without for a week, I’m opting to do an old theme that I haven’t done yet.

I have opted for my all time favourite book characters. Let’s be honest: good characters can make a book, and bad ones can ruin the best of plots. Most tend to fall somewhere in the middle, whether they be too generic, not developed well enough, or ultimately unforgettable. So let’s take a few minutes to go over some of my favourite characters that I’ve come across.

721931

Hermione Granger

As the girl who read too much and was a little to smart for her own good, I needed a character like Hermione as a role model to survive school. As an adult, I still relate to Hermione.

13206900

Winter

I loved Winter so much. While she would likely drive me crazy as a real person, you gotta give a girl credit for sticking to her guns and not changing her beliefs and opinions just because someone told her to.

7723542

The Dog

This is partially because I just love dogs so much, and partially because I imagine that the dogs I have had would have had a very similar thought process to this one.

28187

Annabeth

If this series had been around when I was in elementary, Annabeth would have been up there with Hermione. I still rather enjoy her as an adult though.

5152478

Lia

Something about Lia in this book draws me in. Maybe it’s the therapist in me, but her brokenness and her struggles just get to me, and she sticks in my head long after I’ve shut the book, even after rereading this book many times.

23989925

Chizara/Crash

I loved her struggle and her morality so much. Some of the other Zeroes got on my nerves, but she was continuously brilliant and by far my favourite part of this whole book.

29056083

Scorpius

I don’t really need to explain this, do I?

18007564

Watney

I love his tenacity and his sense of humour. This book would have been so boring, but Watney is a brilliantly crafted character that drove the whole story.

Who are your favourite book characters?

9 thoughts on “All-Time Favourite Book Characters

Leave a Reply

