Reviews

February Wrap Up and March Plans

Holy macaroni folks! How is February over already? I’m pretty sure that it just started a few days ago. But it is ending, so I guess that I should give you guys my wrap up.

Books I Read and Reviewed

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch 4/5
I am so in love with this series. It’s definitely one of those second books that isn’t quite as good as the first but seems to be leading towards something big. I can’t wait to read the next one!

The Only Pirate at the Party by Lindsey Stirling & Brooke S. Passey 5/5
I have loved Lindsey Stirling’s music for years now, and it was great to get to read about her journey and how she’s come to where she is. The story is obviously not even close to finished, obviously, but that just means we might get another book sometime.

The Future of Us by Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler 3/5
This book was good, but they could have done so much more with the idea. This had so much potential, and you could do so much with the idea, but there was too much focus on who was going to end up with who. Which is what teenagers are like, but even so.

Atone For The Ivory Cloud by Geoffrey Wells 4/5
I got this book from the author, and I was pleasantly surprised with it. There are so many crazy things happening in this book, so much music, and so many elephants. I wasn’t big on the characters, but it didn’t affect the story as much as you would think.

The Beast is an Animal by Peternelle van Arsdale 4.5/5
This book feels like an old-time fairy tale, but is a brand new book. The whole soul eaters idea is so cool, and Alys is a fun character. The author does play it a bit safe when they could have done a bit more, but it’s a great book all in all.

Books I Acquired

I did so good this month! I only bought one book! I was super tempted to get more, but I resisted, and only picked up this one:

30226723

I also got a couple of books for review, so many thanks to the folks who sent me those:
Ignite by Danielle Rogland
Remnants by Carolyn Arnold

Plans for March

I have two reviews scheduled to go up from books I read this month, so keep an eye out for my reviews of Slade House by David Mitchell and The Fall of Lisa Bellow by Susan Perabo.

And otherwise, I’m planning on tackling a rather large stack of review reads that are due for April. So things may be a little quiet around here on the review front depending on how long these books take to get through.

What are your plans for March? Any books you’re really looking forward to reading?

Leave a Reply

