Music Related

Saturday Song: Mrs. Dalloway, In the Garden by Max Ritcher

Happy Saturday!

When I decided that I wanted to use this piece as my Saturday Song, I was already excited for it because I’m in love with it. But then I started doing some research so I’d have something to talk about in my post, and I’m even more excited.

Three Worlds. Music from Woolf Works II.: Mrs. Dalloway, In the Garden, composed by Max Ritcher

So this piece is from a narrative dance piece about Virginia Woolf’s works. There’s a lot of mixed reviews on this, but I’m not going to get into that – you can look into it yourself if you want. The novel is supposed to give the texture of an ordinary day, and this piece definitely fits into that. But it’s not boring. There are lots of cool minimalistic techniques being used, the time is all over, but it’s somehow relaxing and enjoyable to listen to.

Seriously, folks, you should listen to this. And then tell me what you think in the comments.

Leave a Reply

