Book Related

Books That Involve Romances That Don’t Suck

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over on The Broke and the Bookish .

So this week’s theme is all about romances. If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you know that romance really isn’t my thing. I don’t mind a bit of it, especially if it’s a good, healthy relationship and it’s realistic. But that’s not the way that most romance stories tend to go.

I’ve put together a list of a few romance stories, or, more likely, stories that have a romantic subplot that I actually enjoyed.

23009402

There was more to this book than just the romance, as with most of Dessen’s, but it is based a lot on the main character getting the guy.I liked how it took the two in this book to a while to work themselves together, and how their relationship balanced once they were together.

28954189

The romantic subplot is very minor in this book, but I liked how it almost comes across as a desperate sort of situation. Like the two main characters are just in this situation, and if nothing else, the proximity and isolation pushes them together.

18403921

This series is a whole lot of guilty pleasure, messed up romance. Love shapes and all. But so addictive and so good.

12000020

This one is just so wonderful and beautiful, and the way they come together is so natural.

18619684

The two in this book have quite an extraordinary circumstance, but I rather liked how they stuck together no matter how much things sucked.

9361589

Even though it’s super cheesy, I thought the romance in this book was fun. I also liked that it was fairly minor, but another detail altogether.

13206900

I love Winter and Jacin. All the characters are awesome in this series, but those two are by far my favourites.

29056083

I don’t care what anyone says, Albus and Scorpius are the cutest couple. Or will be someday.

6 thoughts on “Books That Involve Romances That Don’t Suck

Leave a Reply

