Book Related

2016 Releases That I Still Haven’t Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over onΒ The Broke and the Bookish.

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, what with the holidays and being away and chaos, mayhem, and madness. But we’re back in black now!

This week’s theme is…2016 Releases That You Didn’t Get To. This list has the potential to be very, very long, because I only found the online book world in 2016, and spent much of the year playing catch up on series and stuff I’d missed. So I’m going to pick my top of the ones that I still plan to read, and see where that gets me.

20983362

Still in love with the cover and concept, haven’t even looked at it yet.

23299512

I picked up a copy of this book the same week it was released, and it has been sitting on my shelf since, just waiting to be picked up.

28512486

I still haven’t read the second one, let alone this one.

28587957

This one I haven’t had nearly as long as some others – I got it on a Black Friday sale. But another one that is sitting on my shelf, waiting to be read.

25614492

Every time I see this book, I’m reminded that I really want to read it. And then I never pick it up.

24885533

I’ve read one story from this book. It was five pages long.

25330544

This one isn’t quite so bad, since I got it as a Christmas gift. I actually bought the same book for the person who gave it to me.

22752127

I won this back in the spring. Still haven’t touched it. Keep meaning to, and then picking up something else.

18 thoughts on “2016 Releases That I Still Haven’t Read

  1. I haven’t read all of these either! Although Salt to the Sea, Passenger, and This SavageSong are definitely at the top of my list to read this year! I’ve heard a lot about The Serpent King, but don’t know much about it. But the positive reviews I’ve read are very encouraging. I might need to move it up my list. I hope you get to read all of these this year! πŸ˜€ They all look fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

