Uncategorized

Holiday Hiatus

The holiday season is upon us, and I wanted to take a minute to write a post to let you know that things are going to be fairly quiet around Songs Wrote My Story for the next couple of weeks.

Over two and a half years ago, I moved 5000km across the country to finish my education for my job, and I ended up staying and working in Alberta. For the very first time since then, I am going home today to see my family in Nova Scotia! As it has been so long, I want to spend as much time with my family and friends back home, and take advantage of it, since I have no idea when I’ll get home again.

You’ll see a couple of posts from me throughout this time, but I may not be able to check out your posts or respond to your wonderful comments as quickly as I typically would. And I will definitely still be reading and thinking up posts while travelling (it’s seven hours on the plane, then four and a half of driving each way… I’m going to need books), so be prepared for lots of posts when I return, and at least one post about me dealing with the insane nostalgia as I go through the books at my parent’s place from my school years.

If, for any reason, you need to get ahold of me during the break, feel free to shoot me an email (you can find it on my contact page). That email is hooked up on my phone, so I’ll see it within the day.

Happy holidays, and see you in a couple of weeks!

christmas-scene-animated-christmas-9461134-332-262

4 thoughts on “Holiday Hiatus

Leave a Reply

