Book Related

Authors I Read For This First Time in 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over on The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s theme is Authors I Read for the First Time in 2016.

This should be an easy list to create because I read a lot of new authors in 2016. It took a while for me to get back into reading once I got out of university (where I mostly read course material), so I had a lot of catching up to do when I started getting back into reading early this year. So I’m using my favourites among the new authors I’ve read this year for the purpose of this list.

28187

Rick Riordan
I can hear you saying ‘But Hilary, these are children’s classics!’. And they are. But I was 14 when this series started coming out, and was far into YA and adult fiction by then. So I’m catching up now.

16034235

Sarah J. Maas
Part of me is sad that I haven’t been on this train for very long. The rest of me is so happy, because I still have 3.5 of hers released books to read while waiting for the next one.

16429619

Mary E. Pearson
I was aware of Pearson before, but I had never picked up any of her books. But I am so in love with this series that I might try some of her others.

18498558

Josh Malerman
He needs to write more. That is all.

18770398

Marisha Pessl
I was introduced to Pessl by a friend, and I wish I had come across her earlier. Also needs to write more books.

13206900

Marissa Meyer 
I wish these books had existed when I was in high school. I love them now, but I would have loved them even more then.

17399160

Sara Raasch 
I’ve only read this book of hers so far, but I love her writing.

2 thoughts on “Authors I Read For This First Time in 2016

Leave a Reply

