Book Related · Reviews

November Wrap Up & December TBR

Holy macaroni, how is is almost December already? 2016 is nearly over, somehow. It’s crazy, isn’t it?

November was a super crazy month for me, and reading and being creative with my blog definitely fell to the wayside when I was busy dealing with car issues, work stuff, and trying to get enough sleep and food. But I did read a few books, and managed to do a few things on the book front.

Books I Read and Reviewed

The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson 5/5
This is such a good conclusion to this series! The way that truth and lies were approached in this story, the way the characters interacted, and the pacing of the story, was just fantastic.

Tompkin’s School: For The Extraordinarily Talented by Tabi Slick 4/5
I received this for review, and really enjoyed! The writing isn’t the best, but the story is fascinating and intriguing, and the ending will drive you bonkers in the best way.

Scythe by Neal Shusterman 4/5
Shusterman has done it again! This book is bizarre and strange, and I enjoyed every moment of it. The romantic aspects were a little odd, but way the story is handled and the twists and turns were brilliant.

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas 4.5/5
I was hesitant after being disappointed by Heir of Fire to get into this, but it was definitely back to the addictive qualities of the first two. The story flew along, and while some characters disappointed me, it made me find a copy of the fifth book immediately.

Books I Acquired in November

Books I Purchased or Received as Gift
Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
Fragile Things by Neil Gaiman
Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes
The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories by Ken Liu
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

Books I Received For Review
The Crown Princess’ Voyage by Dylan Madeley
Archie’s Mirror by Geoff Turner
Rise by Cara Brookins
Atone for the Ivory Cloud by Geoffrey Wells

Plans for December

I am going to be reading two books for review:
Cardiac by Jeff Monaghan
Wucaii by Pembrooke Sinclair

I am also currently reading Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas, so there will be a review coming up for that in the new month.

My only other plan for books to read is Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch. Otherwise, I’m just going to see what catches my attention, and goes from there.

On the blogging front, I am planning a break in my posting from December 21st to early in the new year. This is because I will be flying home for Christmas to see my family for the first time in over two and a half years, and I want to take advantage of time with them. There may be posts during that time, and I’ll definitely be reading a lot, with having my books from my younger years and lots of travel time, but I may be pretty quiet around the blogosphere.

What are your plans for December? Let me know what you’re planning to read in the comments below!

 

10 thoughts on “November Wrap Up & December TBR

  1. You had such a great November with all those amazing books, but damn, the books you’ve got throughout the month are even more exciting! Hope you get to read and enjoy them too! 😀 Happy reading!

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

