Book Related

Best Book Covers of 2016

I know it’s not quite the end of the year yet, but most covers for the year have been released and I’m falling behind on reviews and posts, so I thought I’d share it a little early.

There have been so many fantastic covers this year, and I have been in love with more than a few of them. Just because a book makes this list, does not mean that I have read it, or that I’ve liked it, or that I intend to read it. I just like staring at the cover lovingly.

In no particular order:

20983362

I plan to read this book, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. Part of me is waiting until I can buy it in paperback. But this cover is gorgeous. I love the city in a bottle, and the blues and greens.

23299512

This is sitting on my shelf, untouched, but on display. I love everything about this, but the text and the violin outline will always hold a special place in my heart.

18584855

I don’t own this, and I’m constantly back and forth whether I want to read this, but I love the cover. It’s simple, but so perfect.

17378527

I tried to get into the first book of this series, and couldn’t do it. I may try again someday, but I’m not sure. But I still love this cover so much.

28512486

I started this series because I fell in love with the cover of the first, and needed it on my shelf. Thankfully, the series turned out to be really good. But I love any images that feature water or the sea, and this one is fabulous.

25614492

Ocean-y things are always my favourite. I need to get my hands on a copy of this book.

25785357

I didn’t particularly like this book. Too violent and too boring for my tastes. But you gotta admit that the cover is gorgeous.

23212667

This book didn’t work for me – relied too heavily on the gimmick and not enough on the story. But I haven’t been able to give it up yet, because I loved the cover so much.

25944381

I haven’t read this yet, because I honestly keep forgetting about it. But crowns and water, guys. Incase you missed this in the previous ones: I like water and sea and stuff. And crowns, too.


What were some of your favourite covers from this past year? Leave some in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “Best Book Covers of 2016

      1. Still need to read both! But I got Firstlife free from Harlequin rewards points (the website lets you earn enough just by signing up to get one ebook free, though there’s no cover on mine which sucks). I have enough points now to get a free physical book, but I have used my points for all ebooks and now there isn’t a book I want yet. I’m saving them. You should try it out! Haven’t spent a dime and have four free ebooks now that I keep on Overdrive!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

