Book Related

Books I Am Thankful To Have Discovered

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over on The Broke and the Bookish.

So… Thanksgiving in Canada was in October. So it’s weird to be writing a thankful list in November. But that’s the theme for this week, so we’re going to go with it anyway. Never a bad time to be thankful, right? So for this week, I’m going to share with you some books I am so glad to have discovered in one way, shape, or form.

721931

I started reading Harry Potter in 1999. Seventeen years later, this series is still one of my favourites, and has shaped who I am today. #TeamRavenclaw

183656

I read this book for the first time soon after it came out in 2001, and it got me hooked on adventurous royalty stories. Plus, it’s just such a sweet book.26142850

This was the first book I was asked to review by an author. And that was a pretty awesome experience.

27274326

As above, but publisher, instead of author.

8554005

I am thankful for this book because it is one of the few that features a music therapist as a main character. The book doesn’t focus a whole lot on the career, and the main character does a lot of things that music therapists shouldn’t (which they thankfully make a point of), I love seeing my career represented in literature.

38980

Way back when I was around 13, these were the cool books to be reading in YA. Meg Cabot was the author that defined my junior high years, and gave me escape from the chaos of being that age.

16429619

I love this series, and am happy that it exists.

359410

Someone gave me this book when I was in my early teens, and had lost two grandparents in six months. My mom and I argue of who gets to keep this book, now that I don’t live at home.

16034235

I am thankful for this series for being such an entertaining, addictive read right now.


What books are you thankful for?

8 thoughts on “Books I Am Thankful To Have Discovered

Leave a Reply

