Reviews

Books I’d Love To See As Movies

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over on The Broke and the Bookish.

So this week’s theme is a movie freebie. The tricky part of this theme is that I’m not a big movie watcher. I find it hard to sit through full movies unless they’re in theatres (where it’s crazy expensive to go frequently), and I’m incredibly fussy when it comes to what I’ll put up with. So I haven’t really watched many movies, and a list would be hard to make.

So I’m taking a slightly different approach to this, and making a list of books that, if made into movies, I would 100% go see in theatres. Let’s do this!

15783514

I wasn’t a huge fan of how they did Stardust on the big screen, but I would still go see this if it were made into a movie. If they did it properly, it would be so incredible.

16429619

I loved this series, and I really want them to make a movie out of it. It would be interesting to see how they handle all the inner dialogue of the characters and how they’d portray all of the deception and lies throughout the story.

24407979

I get the idea that this book would come across like a less creepy Pan’s Labyrinth if made into a movie.

18498558

I don’t know how this would work, considering that the characters are blind so frequently when they have to leave the house, but it would be such a creepy movie. I would definitely want some part of it to just be a dark screen while the soundtrack plays in the background, because that would be one hell of a theatre experience.

16034235

I don’t think I really need to explain this one. I’m probably one of many who would like to see this on the big screen.

22328546

The effects that would come into play in a movie of this book would be so interesting to see. And I’d just like to see Maven being Maven on the big screen.

10507293

This would be such a good chick flick, let’s be honest. Maybe not one I would watch in theatres, but I’d netflix/rent it and watch it by myself for the pure indulgence of it.

17399160

This is such a good book that I want it as a movie. No other reason.

29056083

ALL THE HARRY POTTER MOVIES PLEASE. Especially since the chances of me getting to London to see this are pretty slim.

9361589

If they could capture half of the atmosphere of this book for the screen, it would be incredible.


What are some of the books you’d like to see as movies? Or even as tv shows? I’m curious, so let me know in the comments!

19 thoughts on “Books I’d Love To See As Movies

  1. I watched Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them yesterday and thought it was amazing. I’m a huge fan of Harry Potter so I’d love to see the Cursed Child as a movie. The Night Circus would be cool too. Great post.

    Would you by any chance be interested in sharing some of your content on Creators? We’re currently branching out and I for one would love to see more books/literature-related content on the platform. I saw your blog and couldn’t help but get in touch. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail so I can expand on that. My contact details are on my blog. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

