Book Related

Books I Have Recently Added To My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over on The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s subject is ‘Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR’.  I’ve actually been trying really hard to not add books to my TBR, because with work and life being busy, I haven’t been getting through nearly as many books lately. But it’s often hard to resist going into a bookstore and just looking around, so you end up adding some anyway.

So here are some of the books that I have come across lately and want to read.

28691932

Okay, honestly, I just really liked the cover and added it on Goodreads based on that. But the story looks really interesting too, so I will have to come up with a copy in the near future.

28600081

This book looks so good! I can’t wait to read it.

31394084

I got a request from one of the authors to review this book, and I am so excited to read it. I’m a sucker for a good Shakespeare rewrite, so I’m definitely looking forward to getting started on this one.

26457277

I came across this book while wandering through Chapters, and something about it caught my attention. Will have to get my hands on a copy soon.

26529698

I like books about kids, I like books about medical stuff, I like books where things are not quite what they seem. So, if the description is anything to go by, this might be interesting.

24807186

This has been on my Goodreads TBR for a while, but as it recently came out in paperback, I’ve added it to my TBR shelf as well. Now just to find time to pick it up.

28587957

Jodi Picoult books go either way for me. Either I absolutely adore them, or I honestly can’t be bothered. This one looks like it might be the former though.

23553419

I got an e-copy of this on sale recently, and it looks so good. I can’t wait to read it.

29939316

I was contacted by the publisher to review this book. Now, it’s normally not something I would pick up, just as a matter of preference, but something in the description caught my attention, and so I agreed. And I’m really looking forward to giving it a go!

What books have you recently added to your TBR?

6 thoughts on “Books I Have Recently Added To My TBR

  1. I’m interested in at least 2 of the books on your list. The Call and the Ninth Life of Louis Drax. I found out about the LD one via a trailer for the movie they’re making, and it was like “How have I not heard of this book yet?! I need to read this!!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

