Reviews

October Wrap Up and November TBR

Happy Halloween, and happy end of October!

October’s been a pretty crazy month on this end, with lots of things happening in the bookish world, and in my own life.

Books I Read and Reviewed

New Dusk (Hart and Soul Book 1) by Liberty Gilmore 4/5
I recieved this book from the author in exchange for review, and really enjoyed it. It was a fun novella, and easy to read. It definitely put my in the Halloween spirit. I’ll have to check out the rest of the novellas.

Replica by Lauren Oliver 3/5
This was one of my most anticipated reads of the year, and while it wasn’t quite what I had hoped, it was good. The flipping was a bit of a pain, but I am glad I read it the way it did. I’m looking forward to the next book, but I probably won’t buy it on release as I did this one.

The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan 4/5
This series is so much fun. This book was super action packed, and was a fun adventure for a weekend read. Can’t wait to get to the next book!

The Mine by John A. Heldt 2.5/5
I recieved this book from the author in exchange for review. It was a fine book, though not really my style, as it was very romantic. Not a bad story, though.

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas 3/5
This was my least favourite book of the series so far, though I have been reassured that it is just building up to what happens next. It was just a bit slow and a lot of strange things happen. But I’m still looking forward to reading the next one!

Books I Acquired This Month

I did a really good job this month, actually. I only picked up a couple of books myself, and the rest were gifts or for review.

Of The Dragonfly by Audrey Gene
Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Gaudin
Inferno by Dan Brown
The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Review Copies
No Problem Mr Walt by Walter Hackman
Puck by Amy Holmes, Kim Askew
The Magician’s Dream by LeAnn Mathis
Wucaii by Pembroke Sinclair

Plans For November

As is no secret, I suck at actually sticking to my TBRs, but I will continue to make them anyway. The first two are books I owe reviews for this month, so you’ll definitely see those, but the others are up in the air.

Scythe by Neal Schusterman
Tompkin’s School: For The Extraordinarily Talented by Tabi Slick
Puck by Kim Askew, Amy Holmes
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stievater

And we’ll see what else actually happens.

What are you planning to read in November?

9 thoughts on “October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. Replica is one of my most anticipated reads, as well. Good luck with your TBR! I’m doing a Read Your E-Reader challenge for myself this month. Right now I’m reading Falling Kingdoms and I’m going to start Clockwork Angel tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

