Book Related

10 Books On My Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over on The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is…. Books on Your Fall TBR!

I should preface this by saying that I generally don’t plan out my TBR, aside from books that I have received for review. I generally suck at sticking to them, either because my interest in books change or because I get busy, and I choose based on what I know I can get through with minimal effort. So perhaps I should be calling this list ‘books I am interested in now, but may not be in two weeks’.

But we’ll give this a shot anyway. Here goes!

28954189

I received an ARC of this from Simon & Schuster Canada, and I can’t wait to get to it. It’s a neat concept, and Shusterman’s books are generally enjoyable.

Keep an eye out for a review of this one in late November!

18367581

I bought a copy of this from Book Outlet back in February or so, and it’s been sitting on my self, untouched, since. But lately, I keep picking it up and skimming through and wanting to read it. So I’ll probably pick it up soon.

This is the one fall release that I plan to pick up as soon as it’s out. The plot looks good, I’ve heard many great things about it, and I really want to see if the gimmick actually works for the book.

19353394

I received an electronic copy of this book from the author, and I’m looking forward to picking it up. I have found in the past that when it comes to time travel books, I either adore them or can’t stand them. I’ve got my fingers crossed though, because this looks promising.

Keep an eye out for a review of this one in October!

30122798

Another book I received from the author. Okay, so this is a paranormal police procedural, which combines two types of stories that I enjoy, but have never seen put together. If this works out well, I may have a new favourite thing.

Keep an eye out for a review of this one in October!

17404295

I bought this book when I was released as a paperback, but lent it to a friend since I had a bunch of books to read already. So I don’t have it at this exact moment, but I do plan to read it when I get it back, because I absolutely loved the first.

9460487

So I’ve actually read this book already. But I was in the middle of my university degree at the time, and I honestly don’t remember anything that happened in this book past the main character finding the building where the children live. So I guess I need to reread this before going to see the movie.

25944798

I loved the first couple of books in this series, and I’ve already got an electronic copy waiting on my Kobo (since it’s not yet out in paperback). Just need time to get around to it.

23299512

I’ve heard so many good things about this book, and it’s been sitting on my shelf since it was released. But I have a bad habit of never picking up my hardcovers, so I need to make a point of this to make sure I stop neglecting it.

Black and Green (Ghost Bird #11) by CL Stone

This book doesn’t appear to have a cover released yet (though I could have sworn I saw one somewhere), but it due to come out sometime this fall. If you’ve followed me for a while, you may know that this is my guilty pleasure series, and I need more of it in my life.

12 thoughts on “10 Books On My Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

