Reviews

Saturday Song: Youth by Troye Sivan

Happy Saturday!

Congrats if you, like me, have just survived your first full week of the back to school season. The worst being that I graduated university over two years ago… The downside of working with kids I suppose.

Today’s song is… (insert drumroll here)

Youth by Troye Sivan

If you’re also desperately trying to hang onto that summery feeling, this song is perfect. It’s got a light feeling to it, and the lyrics hint towards having fun and not caring and all those other things that we assoicate with summer. And despite how simple the song can be at times from an orchestration, it makes you want to move or dance along.

Every year around this time, I come across a song that I know would have been insanely popular with my group of friends and residence when I was in my early years of university. And this song would have been a hit.

Take a listen and let me know what you think!

5 thoughts on “Saturday Song: Youth by Troye Sivan

  1. Wait…do you go to school, teach, or are in education? I’m just curious because I was wondering how the season affects you. It affects me because I am in school, but I read where you said you graduated two years ago, so I was curious! You say you work with kids?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

