Book Related

This or That Book Tag

Thank you so much for tagging me for this one, Cassiopeia’s Moon!

Took me a while to get around to this one, but nevertheless, here we are! This tag has rules, and they are as follows:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag (10) other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Reading on the couch or in the bed?

Reading on the couch. Except that we don’t have one in our current apartment, so mostly I read in bed right now. But the preference remains the same.

Male Main Character or Female Main Character?

Genuinely, I don’t care, so long as they’re well written and good characters. This tends to lean in the direction of male characters, since females seem to not be written as well, but that’s just an unfortunate trend in books.

Sweet Snacks or Salty Snacks?

Depends on my mood. Generally, I prefer sweet stuff, but salty foods are great too. The ultimate snack is actually cookies made up of chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, and potato chips. My mum makes them and they are to die for.

Trilogies or Quartets?

Trilogy. Being concise in literature is always better.

First Person POV or Third Person POV?

Third person. Especially if you’re going to be switching who you focus on throughout the book.

Reading at Night or in the Morning?

In the morning, though this rarely ever happens because I generally have things I need to tackle in the morning. But mornings when you get to read are the best.

Libraries or Bookstores?

Oh goodness. Both? A two in one library-bookstore?

Books That Make You Laugh or Books That Make You Cry?

Cry, because that’s a lot harder. It’s easy to make someone laugh, but it takes a lot of skill to break someone’s heart as they read.

Black Book Covers or White Book Covers?

White. I like how clean they look.

Character Driven or Plot Driven Stories?

Plot driven. I’m all about the story and where it’s going.


I’m not going to tag 10 people, but I am going to tag (I don’t know if you’ve done it already, but I’m tagging you anyway!):

TeacherofYA
Paige @ Paige’s Pages
icebreaker694
Ravenclaw Book Club
Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews
And anyone else who wants to do it!

21 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

