Music Related

Saturday Song: Closer by The Chainsmokers

Happy Saturday!

How have we gotten this close to the end of August already? My work schedule revolves a bit around the school year schedule, so the end of August means that I’m a couple weeks away from going back to full time work. Which will be nice, after a relatively easy summer.

Closer by the Chainsmokers ft. Halsey

With summer coming to an end, I wanted to share one of my favourite songs of this summer. I don’t know what it is about this one, but it always reminds me of driving down the highway on summer days with the windows down, and going to the beach, and road trips to the mountains.

The orchestration of this one is light and fun and easy to listen to. And the two voices work incredibly well together. This is the first I’d heard of Halsey, but I feel the need to go look more into her stuff.

Take a listen and let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “Saturday Song: Closer by The Chainsmokers

Leave a Reply

