Music Related

Saturday Song… On Sunday: Fake It by Bastille

Happy Sat… Sunday!

So typically Saturday Song is actually posted on Saturday. But, as it is the only post you guys get from me that isn’t scheduled ahead of time, when I’m busy on Saturday, sometimes I can’t get to it until Sunday. And as I was slowly dying while hiking up a mountain and fishing yesterday, I didn’t get around to it.

But better late than never, right?

Fake It by Bastille

I adore Bastille, and I was really excited to see that they had a new song out. It feels like we’ve been waiting forever for something new for them, and so it’s really excited for this to be released and for their new album to be coming out so soon!

One thing that I particularly like about this group is that they embrace their sound. The lead singer has a rather unique voice, and their arrangements play a bit against the usual songs we find on the radio. But these guys have figured out how to put it all together and use their uniqueness to their advantage, and maintain a solid sound for their music. While this track has some new elements that we haven’t heard from Bastille in the past, it still is unmistakably them.

Take a listen and let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “Saturday Song… On Sunday: Fake It by Bastille

Leave a Reply

