Book Related

Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted over on The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is Things Books Have Made Me Want to Do or Learn After Reading About Them. This list could probably go on forever, since there are lots of things that seem like a good idea when I’m reading about them, but I probably wouldn’t actually do in real life. But I’m going to try and limit it to the more reasonable of the options.

721931

Be a Witch/Go to Hogwarts

This is probably a no-brainer if you’ve hung around my blog enough. I’m a little bit in love with Harry Potter, even after all these years. But no list is complete without me adding Harry Potter to it somewhere.

13158800

Live solo on an island in the middle of the ocean.

I would probably never do this, because I would go crazy without human contact for months on end, but I do really like the thought of it. Just you, the sea, and your little living space. Sounds wonderful in theory.

9361589

Run away and join the circus.

But only if it’s the circus specific to this book. If I had the choice, I would be an acrobat.

18007564

Be an astronaut. 

This would be an incredibly difficult one, because I struggle with things that I cannot see or experience in my day to day life. So I’d probably lose my mind if I tried to go to space, as it is a little bit beyond what I easily accept as reality, but in theory, it’s a good idea.

9754815

Move to France for a while.

This is probably the most realistic thing on this list so far.

17183128

Belong to a super-secret organization.

Because that would just be awesome, especially if it was one that was focused on helping people in need.

11127

Have a magical land in the back of my wardrobe.

I feel like this would make my life complete. Especially if it’s like Narnia, and time runs different, and I can sleep there and not worry about oversleeping and being late for work.

2767052

Learn to use a bow and arrow that isn’t made of plastic.

Necessary life skills.

28187

Go to Greece and learn more about Greek gods.

I know this takes place in America, and all that, but it made me want to go to Greece anyway.

12 thoughts on “Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do

Leave a Reply

