Music Related

Saturday Song: Can’t Stop The Feeling

Happy Saturday!

Hope you’re all having a lovely start to your July, and you’re enjoying your long weekend if you have one.

Quick note before we get to our song of the weekend: I’ve finally signed up for Bloglovin’! So if you use that platform, you should be able to find this blog on there now. I say should because I haven’t been playing with it very much and I’m still figuring out how to navigate the whole thing, and I may have messed it up. But fingers crossed that it’s all good.

Without further ado, this week’s song is…

Can’t Stop The Feeling by Justin Timberlake

This song is So. Darn. Catchy. You can’t tell me that you don’t start bobbing and singing along when it comes on the radio. I know I definitely do. The lyrics are fun, the beat is as addictive as a sugar rush, and it is what fun sounds like.  Not to mention, there are a fair few videos on Youtube of dads and kids dancing to this song, which is too much fun.

I honestly wouldn’t be surprised if this song ends up being the song of the summer, as far as pop music goes.

Take a listen (or not, if you’ve already heard it as much as me) and let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “Saturday Song: Can’t Stop The Feeling

  1. I WAS LITERALLY SINGING IT WHEN I SAW YOUR POST. I had heard it before, but since just yesterday I’ve been listening to it non stop in YouTube. It was so funny when I saw your post 😛 It’s definitely a fun song, makes you want to dance awkwardly (the awkwardness is just my thing though, I’m a terrible dancer).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

