Music Related

Saturday Song: The Pirate Song

Happy Saturday!

Before we get started, I wanted to say a quick thank you to everyone for helping me reach over 100 followers! It was an exciting milestone to reach, especially since I never thought my little blog would make it that far.

But let’s get to the song, shall we?

The Pirate Song

I’m taking  bit of a different route today with the song today. It’s a dreary day out this way, so I wanted something cheery and fun. Add in the fact that I work with children and music, and today we have a children’s song!

This is probably my all-time favourite kids song to sing. Pirates are super popular with kids as a general, and you can play this song’s dynamics and tempos. If you do the actions in the chorus, you can also get a pretty great core workout by doing this song a few times. If you’re a guitar sort of person, you can also learn this really easy, because it only requires two chords (I and V).

Take a listen and let me know what you think! What are your favourite children’s songs?

8 thoughts on “Saturday Song: The Pirate Song

      1. Ooh, awesome! That’s the thing with languages; if you don’t actively hear or speak them, most of it vanishes into some inaccessible place in your brain :).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

