Book Related

Totally Should Have Book Tag

Many thanks to Reg @ She Latitude for tagging me for this one!

I’ve seen this tag around on booktube and around the blogs, and always enjoy checking out those videos or posts. So I’m really excited to have been tagged for this one. Without further ado, here we go!

Totally Should’ve Gotten A Sequel

Pass!

As a general, I think stand alone books are better, just because you get the whole story in a single book. Stretching it out often seems unnecessary. Not to say that I don’t read or enjoy sequels, because there are plenty of series that are fantastic. I just wouldn’t want to add a sequel to a book that does fine as a stand alone.

Totally Should’ve Gotten A Spin-Off Series721931

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling

I want all the spin off series for Harry Potter! I can’t be the only one who wants multiple spin off series for this particular set of books.

In particular, I would really want a series following Harry’s parents, especially though their later Hogwarts years, as well as through to when Voldemort attacked Harry as a baby. But honestly, I’ll take anything I can get.

Needless to say, I am super excited for the book coming out this summer, and the movie in November.

An Author Who Totally Should Write More Books18498558

Bird Box by Josh Malerman

Okay, so aside from a couple of short stories, this is the only book that Josh Malerman has put out! And it was so. Darn. Good. He’s got one hell of a handle on how to seriously creep out your readers, and it’s amazing, and I need way more of it.

A Character Who Totally Should’ve Ended Up With12512617
Someone Else

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

I prefer Gale to Peeta 100%.

I also ship Prim being alive, but that’s another thing for another time.

 

Totally Should’ve Ended Differently818056

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

Just get rid of that epilogue, and it would be awesome. I skip it every time I reread this book, because I just can’t do it.

Totally Should’ve Had A Movie Franchise18770398

Night Film by Marisha Pessl

I want to see Night Film as a movie so bad. Mostly because I really, really want to see what a Cordova movie looks like, because their disturbing nature and cinematic masterpiece-quality is referenced to a lot throughout the novel. But I also think it would make for a fantastic film plot.

Totally Should’ve Had A TV Show19135360

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules by Catherina Ingelman-Sundberg

I would be all over a tv show that revolves around old people pulling off various heists and escaping from their senior’s care home without detection from the staff.

Totally Should’ve Had Only One Point of View

I actually don’t have one for this category! I’ve read a few books that used multiple perspectives, but they were always well done and appropriate to the story.

Totally Should’ve Had A Cover Change10507293

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

I may get a bit of grief for this one, but I will not buy physical copies of these books because of the covers. They look cheesy and girly, and there is so much more to the book than that. I would be embarrassed to be caught reading a book with this cover on public transport.

Totally Should’ve Kept The Original Cover 17183128

Introductions by CL Stone

Give my the attractive guy on the cover over some faceless girl any day.

 

 

Totally Should’ve Stopped at Book One4374400

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

I really enjoyed this book, but didn’t see the point of Where She Went. This book was much better as a stand alone, and I didn’t think it need anything else.

 

Totally Should’ve Not Prejudged16034235

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I had a copy of this book for months before I actually read it, because there was so much hype and I find that hyped YA books don’t seem to be as big as hype would lead you to believe.

Not with Throne of Glass. I should have read this so much earlier.

 

My Tags

I did glance quickly to see if any of the following have done this, and if I tagged you, I didn’t see it posted recently. Do it if you like, or not!

Summer @ Xingsings
Jorelene @ Page Chronicles
Izzi @ Ravenclaw Book Club
Ioana @ booksreenchanted

10 thoughts on “Totally Should Have Book Tag

  1. I have a love-hate relationship with epilogues. They fulfill my desire to know what happened to the characters, but they always seem so awkward and tacked on and more like an information dump than a story.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always wanted a Marauders spin-off! Ugh, that would be so much fun!
    The epilogue in Deathly Hallows is also really not my kind of thing. 😛
    Ooh The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules is on my TBR! Is it any good?
    I haven’t read The Selection, but I agree, that cover is terrible. 😂

    Thank you so much for tagging me! I feel like I have either already done this or have it on my list of tags I need to do. Either way, thank you! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think part of it (for me anyway) when it comes to Harry Potter spin offs is that I don’t want the series to end ever.
      The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules is great! It’s a little slow (smarts over action because seniors) but I really enjoyed it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Instead of an entire spin-off series I’d totally be up for maybe one prequel for Harry’s parents lives as well! :3 And I’m actually part of the group that liked HP’s ending; they’ve just been so much so I was pretty content with the HEA. But to each his own! ^.^ Thanks of the tag, Hilary! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes to Gale-Katniss !! Although, I am not a huge fan of either pair .. But still, if I have to choose, I connected to Gale-Katniss friendship more than the Peeta-Katniss love story..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

