Book Related

2016 Releases I Haven’t Read, But Want To

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic was favourite releases of 2016 so far, but I’ve been majorly slacking on keeping up with new releases. I tried to write that list, but there were a whole three books on it. So instead, I’ve decided to put together a list of books that have already been released this year that I haven’t yet read, but I want to!

20983362

There have been a lot of mixed reviews on this book, but none of them have made me want to read this less. It just seems like something right up my alley, and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of it. I’ve been putting it off, because I want to get a paperback and they haven’t been released in Canada yet, but I may just suck it up and buy this one.

25689074

This one I actually haven’t read because I’m still working my way through the main books of the Lunar Chronicles. I can’t wait to get to this one, though, and see how these stories fill out the rest of the books.

26156203

I’ve heard a lot of mixed things about this book, but it still looks really interesting. Plus, the cover is lovely. This one I just haven’t had the chance to get to yet, as it’s only recently been released.

25614492

World War 2 fiction is one of my favourite things to read, and this book seems to take a new approach to this particular era. I’m really curious to see what this book will be like. Plus, the cover is gorgeous.

27407759

This book appeared on the shelves of Chapters one day, and I’ve been dying to read it ever since. The synopsis is intriguing and I’m curious to find out more about the main character’s past. I’m hoping to tackle this one over the summer, if I can get my hands on a copy of it.

22752127

This one I really have no excuse for not reading yet, because it’s been sitting on my shelf for a couple of months now. I keep meaning to read it, I just keep getting distracted by other books. This summer, for sure.

What are some books that have come out this year that you haven’t gotten around to yet? Let me know in the comments below!

 

13 thoughts on “2016 Releases I Haven’t Read, But Want To

Leave a Reply

