Music Related

Saturday Song: Wait For It from Hamilton

Happy Saturday!

Hope you’ve all been having wonderful weeks, both in the reading sense and in the general life sense. Once again, it’s the weekend, which means that it’s time for yet another Saturday Song.

Wait For It from Hamilton

Everyone has been talking about this Broadway show, it seems. At least the music from it, for those too far to actually see the show. But it took me forever to actually get around to looking it up on Youtube. I still have only heard about three songs, but I am in love with this one. I’ve been listening to it on repeat for days.

The show itself is based on the story of Alexander Hamilton. Being Canadian, I did have to go and look up who this person was, but, for those who also had another country’s history to learn in school, he’s one of the founding fathers of the United States. This song, however, is sung by Aaron Burr, and it’s addictive as hell.

There’s something about the way Broadway show songs come together with the harmonies and stories. It makes them so much fun to listen to and sing along to in the car. And it’s even better when you can actually see the shows live.

Take a listen and let me know what you think! Have you been swept up in the Hamilton fever?

8 thoughts on “Saturday Song: Wait For It from Hamilton

  1. I have been completely swept up by Hamilton! I love “Wait For It”, too! I took my 14 year old daughter to NYC on July 4, (we live in Atlanta, GA) and we camped out on 46th street, in line, and waited for cancellation line tickets until we got in on Wednesday, July 6, at the matinee! Hamilton did not disappoint! It truly lived up to all of they hype. You can read about our experience on my blog if you are interested. I enjoyed reading this post!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It was really just a stroke of luck. I did it for my daughter. She is 14 and attends a school for the performing arts-majoring in voice and minoring in drama. She has been completely obsessed with Hamilton and somehow, managed to get me completely obsessed too! LOL I hope that you get to see it soon! It will be fabulous no matter who is in it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I have definitely been swept up by the Hamilton fever and I’m SO excited for the Tony’s tomorrow. I’ve heard the album non-stop (pun intended) for months now and each day I fall in love with it a bit more. The fun thing is discovering a little bit more each time you listen to it and finding new favorite songs. Now I’m hooked on ‘One last time’, for which I finally learned all the words haha
    Wait for it is amazing and I love it so much. I don’t think there’s a song I don’t like, really.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

