Music Related

Saturday Song: Don’t Read The Classics

Happy Saturday!

I’ve decided to start a new thing here on this little blog of mine. Have you ever come across a song that you just had to share with everyone who was willing to listen to you for more than three seconds? Yeah, that’s what this is. Every Saturday, I’m going to to share a song I’ve fallen in love with so that you lovely folks can fall in love with it too.

So, without further ado, here is the very first Saturday Song!


Don’t Read the Classics by Owl and Mouse

I decided to start with a song about books! Or at least, one that references books.

A friend of mine sent this to me a while back, demanding that I learn it and play it for her, and I fell in love with it. It’s very simple musically, but the lyrics are fantastic and I love the singer’s voice and emotion in this recording.

Just so you’re warned (incase you’re listening to this at work/in mixed company/somewhere else this would be important), there is a single swear word in this song around 2:22.

Take a listen, and let me know what you think of this one! I am open to suggestions for future Saturday Songs as well, so leave those below in the comments (okay, and because I’m always looking for more fantastic songs)!

2 thoughts on “Saturday Song: Don’t Read The Classics

Leave a Reply

